Career
Contact
Shop
Sprachumschalter
Sprachumschalter

Our
Accolades

Kuh
AMA guetesiegel QIMIQ

AMA quality seal

Agrarmarkt Austria has awarded QimiQ with the AMA seal of quality, which is only given to food of a special quality. The country colours and the designation of origin explain transparently where the raw materials come from. The AMA requirements are stricter than legal requirements and farms have to undergo regular inspections to qualify.

Ueber uns Food Oscar

QimiQ wins the Food Oscar

At the "1st International Chef Days" 2004 in Davos, QimiQ was awarded the coveted ICD Award as the best and most innovative product in the category "Food Technology". The ICD Award is the equivalent of a food oscar! The top-class jury, including Hans Haas from Tantris in Munich, presented QimiQ with the ICD Award in recognition of outstanding achievements in the foodservice sector. With this award, QimiQ has once again proven that its product capabilities not only make work in the kitchen easier, but also improve it in many times over. "The award is first and foremost due to QimiQ's employees and customers," says Rudolf F. Haindl, CEO of QimiQ.

Ueber uns Mercury Award in Gold

Mercury Award in Gold

In 2003, QimiQ wins the Mercury Award in Gold. This is the most important award to be presented in the global catering sector. The International Flight Catering Association (IFCA) named QimiQ as the best and most innovative product in catering and flight catering.

European Iso Zertifikat Kopie scaled 1

Certified Brand - ISO 20671

On 21 November 2019, the Salzburg based family business QimiQ was awarded the "Certified Brand" seal of quality by Austrian Standards and the European Brand Institute. The award ceremony took place during the 11th BRAND [LIFE] AWARDS in Vienna. "We were the first Salzburg company to have a brand certified according to ISO 20671," says Michele Haindl from QimiQ. "For us, the brand has been more than just the company's logo. We have always included the brand in our entire value creation process." The award of the "Certified Brand" seal of approval according to ISO 20671 covers all relevant areas of creating, maintaining and further developing a strong brand. The standard defines the criteria for holistic brand management which include investments in brand protection, market and trend analyses, product and marketing innovations as well as sustainable communication measures and regular transparent brand reporting. "Brands are already so important today that their value is often mentioned instead of the value of the company," DI Dr. Gerhard Hrebicek, President of the European Brand Institute, emphasised once again the importance of the award on the occasion of the presentation to QimiQ. Refering once again to the DNA of QimiQ Michele Haindl a member of the family owners says "For me personally, this award is an incentive to continue the strong consistent brand policy I was taught by my parents,"

Karriere
Kontakt
Sprachumschalter
Sprachumschalter

Unsere
Auszeichnungen!

Kuh
AMA_guetesiegel_QIMIQ

AMA Gütesiegel

Die Agrarmarkt Austria hat QimiQ mit dem AMA-Gütesiegel ausgezeichnet. Diese Qualitätsauszeichnung erhalten nur Nahrungsmittel mit besonderer Güte. Die Länderfarben und die Herkunftsbezeichnung erklären transparent, woher die Rohstoffe stammen. Die Anforderungen der AMA sind strenger als die gesetzlichen Vorgaben und die Betriebe müssen sich regelmäßigen Kontrollen unterziehen.

Ueber_uns-Food-Oscar

QimiQ gewinnt Food-Oscar

Im Rahmen der „1. International Chef Days“ 2004 in Davos wurde QimiQ als bestes und innovativstes Produkt in der Kategorie „Food-Technologie“ mit dem begehrten ICD-Award ausgezeichnet. Der ICD-Award ist so etwas wie der Oscar der Foodbranche. Die hochkarätige Jury, u.a. besetzt mit Hans Haas vom Tantris in München, verlieh QimiQ in Anerkennung an herausragende Leistungen in der Gastronomie den ICD-Award. Damit hat QimiQ einmal mehr den Beweis angetreten, dass durch seine Produktmöglichkeiten die Arbeit in der Küche nicht nur erleichtert, sondern auch um ein Vielfaches verbessert wird. „Der Preis gebührt in erster Linie den Mitarbeitern und Kunden von QimiQ“, so Rudolf F. Haindl, CEO von QimiQ.

Ueber_uns-Mercury_Award_in_Gold

Mercury Award in Gold

Im Jahr 2003 gewinnt QimiQ den Mercury Award in Gold. Das ist die wichtigste Auszeichnung, die es im weltweiten Cateringbereich zu vergeben gibt. Die International Flight Catering Association (IFCA) zeichnete QimiQ als innovativstes, nützlichstes und bestes Produkt im Bereich Catering und Flugverpflegung aus.

European_Iso_Zertifikat-Kopie-scaled

Certified Brand – ISO 20671

Am 21. November 2019 wurde dem Salzburger Familienunternehmen QimiQ das „Certified Brand“-Gütesiegel von Austrian Standards und dem European Brand Institute verliehen. Die Verleihung erfolgte im Rahmen des 11. BRAND [LIFE] AWARDS in Wien. „Als erstes Salzburger Unternehmen haben wir unsere Marke nach ISO 20671 zertifizieren lassen“, so Michele Haindl von QimiQ. „Für uns war die Marke von Anfang an mehr als nur das Logo des Unternehmens. Wir beziehen die Marke seit jeher in unseren gesamten Wertschöpfungsprozess mit ein.“ Die Vergabe des „Certified Brand“-Gütesiegels nach der ISO 20671 umfasst alle relevanten Bereiche, die zur Schaffung, zum Erhalt und zur Weiterentwicklung einer starken Marke dazugehören. Der Standard definiert die Kriterien für ein ganzheitliches Markenmanagement – dazu zählen neben Investitionen in Markenschutz, Markt- und Trendanalysen, Produkt- und Marketinginnovationen sowie nachhaltige Kommunikationsmaßnahmen auch regelmäßige transparente Markenreportings. „Marken sind heute bereits so wichtig, dass ihr Wert häufig statt des Unternehmenswertes genannt wird“, betont DI Dr. Gerhard Hrebicek, Präsident des European Brand Institutes, anlässlich der Verleihung an QimiQ noch einmal die Wichtigkeit der Auszeichnung. „Für mich persönlich ist diese Verleihung zudem Ansporn, die konsequente Markenpolitik so fortzuführen, wie ich sie von meinen Eltern vorgelebt bekomme“, verweist Michele Haindl, Mitglied der Eigentümerfamilie, nochmals auf die DNA von QimiQ.